Comments from past funerals

Take a look at our 5 star Google reviews

The best way to judge us is by what other people say about us. Find out what our lovely families think, by reading the reviews they have written about our funerals on Google.

Comments from past funerals

Take a look at our 5 star Google reviews

The best way to judge us is by what other people say about us. Find out what our lovely families think, by reading the reviews they have written about our funerals. To pause a testimonial, simply hover your mouse over it.

Fiona Satiro
Fiona Satiro
13. December, 2023.
Very professional, sympathetic and attentive service from all, especially Daniel. The celebrant recommendation was perfect (Jo Napthine). Paige did a wonderful floral arrangement for the beautiful wicker casket. All together a lovely send-off for our beloved Mum, Margaret.
Danielle Rae
Danielle Rae
9. November, 2023.
No words can express our gratitude to Daniel and his team (including Jo the celebrant). For what was the hardest weeks of our life, Daniel made the process that little bit less painful. His care, compassion, attention to detail, professionalism and honesty is second to none. He kept us informed every step of the way and went above and beyond to ensure my Grandpa had the send off he deserved. We didn't have to worry about a thing, Daniel and his team took care of everything, down to the smallest detail. My Grandpa was taken care of by Daniel and his team as if he was part of their family. From the bottom of our hearts Daniel, thank you.
Paula Silk
Paula Silk
23. August, 2023.
A big thank you to Daniel who provided such a caring, respectful and compassionate service for the funeral of my dear husband. From day one he was on hand to guide me and nothing was too much trouble. He introduced me to Jo, the celebrant, and between them everything went so well on the day; it was exactly what I wanted, a celebration of my husband’s life. Daniel was so kind and supportive throughout which was truly appreciated at such a sad and difficult time. I cannot recommend him and his team highly enough.
Katie
Katie
3. July, 2023.
Daniel & his team were absolutely amazing from start to finish with helping to arrange my Nans funeral. We had never had to arrange a funeral before but Daniel was so thorough, informative, caring & compassionate from the moment we met. He was honest & really made the process that bit easier. He kept us informed with everything & took on board all of the minor details. We knew Nan was in safe hands & I couldn’t recommend him enough. Thanks again Daniel, we really are so grateful.
Lisa Bamgbose
Lisa Bamgbose
31. January, 2023.
Amazing service from Daniel during a really difficult time. Highly recommended
Dan Blake TV
Dan Blake TV
30. January, 2023.
Big thanks to Daniel and Team. My dear Mum passed away in 2022 and the Wake funeral service hear in the UK was amazing and I'm so thankful for the help. I had to do a repatriation afterwards with taking my Mum back home to Ghana for final burial and, they really went above and beyond to make things ok and smooth for my mum's journey from UK to Ghana, connecting with the funeral Directors in Ghana, and had amazing communication. Many Blessings to you, may God forever bless you and team.
Nikoletta Isant
Nikoletta Isant
30. November, 2022.
Daniel and the team were the most incredible at providing support over our most difficult time. We came to Daniel over 3years ago to arrange our mums funeral, we had no clue what we were doing or what the process entailed, but until this day we haven’t forgotten how he and the team went above and beyond to ensure we had the most beautiful send off. Thank you so much Daniel, it’s a bit of a late review but your support is forever in our hearts!
Sam Taylor
Sam Taylor
7. October, 2022.
We were very grateful for all the assistance Daniel and his team gave our family over a difficult time. It was a huge support for us knowing the funeral process was in their capable hands. We were blessed to have an excellent celebrant too arranged by Daniel. The whole thing went as well as could be hoped for.
Zena Carina
Zena Carina
10. November, 2021.
Daniel Mercer’s funeral services were absolutely brilliant. We recently buried my father and the level of professionalism, empathy and ‘going the extra mile’ for our family was outstanding. This high level of service was evident right from the start when we were struggling to get my father removed from our family home the day he passed. Daniel helped us during the middle of the night when no one else would help - he even made calls for us on our behalf trying to get the GP’s to do their job properly. The small details make a big difference during vulnerable moments like these, and we found Daniels sensitivity to our needs just perfect. He took the time to explain the options available to us so we could make informed choices in our own time with no pressure. His recommendations for the Celebrant, best florist, order of service printer etc were first class. And his staff on the day were excellent. Most touching, were the unexpected opportunities he presented (that other undertakers don’t offer) - such as literally being able to seal the coffin the night before - this meant a lot to us. Many people have commented since about how beautiful the funeral was and we would like express our gratitude to Daniel and his staff for making it so.
Tammy Clark
Tammy Clark
19. August, 2021.
Thank you Daniel for a lovely service not once but 3 times so far....our family and friends can't thank you enough for what you did on them 3 different occasions....I would highly recommend....he really can't do enough for you...